## National chair professors of Ministry of Education List of Winners at NTU(1997-2011)

Term	Year	Name	Department	Section
1	1997	Chien-Jen Chen	Institute of Epidemiology	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
1	1997	Ding-Shinn Chen	Hepatitis Research Center	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
1	1997	Kwang-Kuo Hwang	Department of Psychology	Humanity and Social Science
1	1997	Shie-Ming Peng	Department of Chemistry	Math and Science
2	1998	Cyrus C. Y. Chu	Department of Economics	Humanity and Social Science
2	1998	Jung-Yaw Lin	Department of of Medicine	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
2	1998	Lian-Gong Chiou	Department of Law	Humanity and Social Science
2	1998	Chun Hsiung Chen	Department of Electrical Engineering	Engineering Applied Science
2	1998	Woei-Yann Pauchy Hwang	Department of Physics	Math and Science
3	1999	Fu Hu	Department of Political Sciences	Humanity and Social Science
3	1999	Jyh-Ping Hsu	Department of Chemical Engineering	Engineering Applied Science
3	1999	Tai-Jen George Chen	Department of Atmospheric Sciences	Math and Science
3	1999	Tien-Yau Luh	Department of Chemistry	Math and Science
3	1999	Mao-Zong Huang	Department of Law	Humanity and Social Science
3	1999	Chao-Ming Cheng	Department of Psychology	Humanity and Social Science
4	2000	Ding-Shinn Chen	Hepatitis Research Center	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
4	2000	Kwang-Kuo Hwang	Department of Psychology	Humanity and Social Science
4	2000	Chung-Yuan Mou	Department of Chemistry	Math and Science

Term	Year	Name	Department	Section
5	2001	Yang-Fang Chen	Department of Physics	Math and Science
5	2001	Jung-Yaw Lin	Department of of Medicine	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
5	2001	Chang-Fa Lo	Department of Law	Humanity and Social Science
5	2001	Chin-Yu Shih	Department of Political Sciences	Humanity and Social Science
5	2001	Chau-Shioung Yeh	Department of Civil Engineering	Engineering Applied Science
6	2002	Ming-Chang Kang	Department of Mathematics	Math and Science
6	2002	Soo-Chang Pei	Department of Electrical Engineering	Engineering Applied Science
7	2003	Ching-Hua Lo	Department of Geosciences	Math and Science
7	2003	Jung-Der Wang	Institute of Occupational Medicine and Industrial Hygiene	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
8	2004	Yee-Hsiung Chen	Department of Biochemical Science & Technology	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
8	2004	Lin-Shan Lee	Department of Electrical Engineering	Engineering Applied Science
9	2005	Falin Chen	Graduate Institute of Applied Mechanics	Engineering Applied Science
9	2005	Sheng-Chung Lee	Graduate Institute of Biochemistry and Moclecular Biology	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
9	2005	Yu Wang	Department of Chemistry	Math and Science
10	2006	Pei-Jer Chen	Graduate Institute of Clinical Medicine	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
11	2007	Mao-Wei Hung	Department of International Business	Humanity and Social Science
11	2007	Hung-Chi Kuo	Department of Atmospheric Sciences	Math and Science
11	2007	Lin-Shan Lee	Department of Electrical Engineering	Engineering Applied Science

Term	Year	Name	Department	Section
11	2007	Jung-Der Wang	Institute of Occupational Medicine and Industrial Hygiene	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
11	2007	Pan-Chyr Yang	Department of of Medicine	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
12	2008	Chiun-Chuan Chen	Department of Mathematics	Math and Science
12	2008	Pi-Tai Chou	Department of Chemistry	Math and Science
12	2008	Sun-Lin Chung	Department of Geosciences	Math and Science
12	2008	Hong Hwang	Department of Economics	Social Science
12	2008	Grace Chu-fang Lo	Department of Life Science	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
12	2008	Soo-Chang Pei	Department of Electrical Engineering	Engineering Applied Science
13	2009	Mei-Hwei Chang	Department of of Medicine	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
13	2009	Liang-Gee Chen	Department of Electrical Engineering	Engineering and Applied Science
13	2009	Chin-Lung Wang	Department of Mathematics	Math and Science
14	2010	Huei Wang	Graduate Institute of Communication Engineering	Engineering Applied Science
14	2010	Che-Ming Teng	Department of of Medicine	Biology and Medical Agronomy Science
15	2011	Yi-Ting Li	Department of Economics	Social Science
15	2011	Jo-Shui Chen	Department of History	Humanity and Social Science

update: 2012/7/19